Flume Releases New Single And Music Video


Dubbed as the artist to watch out for in 2015, Flume has finally awoken from silence to release a brand new single titled ‘Some Minds’ featuring vocals from Andrew Wyatt, lead singer of Miike Snow.

Since his last Lockjaw EP in 2013, Flume has been pretty silent in terms of original releases, with only a slew remixes of tracks such as ‘Tennis Court’, ‘Lay Me Down’ and a few more surfacing on SoundCloud.

Something slightly different from his previous releases, Flume’s latest creation divulges into the future bass genre with a very tranquil feel as the vocals play a beautiful part overall. Of course the highlight of the track (for me) comes just after the 3-minute mark where Flume’s signature bassline sound surfaces with a combination of glitched plucks.

The video itself is as unique as the music and matches perfectly with all the trippy effects ensuing. Flume’s just proven once again why artists and fans alike have been raving over the young producer and his skills. Truly well done!

Lose yourself into the track right below.

Khushrav Bhada
Follow me!