Major Lazer Reveal Album Details, Release New Single And ‘Lean On’ Music Video


Jillionaire, Walshy Fire and Diplo, the trio better known as Major Lazer have released their upcoming album details. The group’s 9-track album titled, ‘Peace is the Mission’ popped up on iTunes today with a full track listing and release date set for June 1.

major lazer

Pre-orders for the album come with their latest single, ’Roll The Bass’.

You can hear their new track right below.

For more information, click here.

The group also released their music video for their hit single ‘Lean On’. Shot in India Diplo had the following comments to make.

“India is special and its beauty absolutely humbled me. When we toured there as Major Lazer, it was mind blowing to see our fan-base and we wanted to incorporate the attitude and positive vibes into our video and just do something that embodies the essence of Major Lazer. Major Lazer has always been a culture mashup and to us, India feels like some kind of special creature with one foot in history and one firmly in the future. The experience is something we’ll never forget. “

Check out the full video below.

Khushrav Bhada
Follow me!