#News: Armada & Armin van Buuren Recognized With 10 Awards At The IDMAS In Miami!


One of the most anticipated annual events on the global music calendar (and the only longstanding awards event dedicated to the EDM industry), the IDMAs generate over two million votes from music enthusiasts in 209 countries and territories every year to recognize and honor exceptional achievements in 57 award categories. This is the industry highlight at the center of WMC Week. Another unique aspect of the IDMAs is the convergence of industry legends and emerging talent alike. As part of its mission statement to serve as a platform for the advancement of the industry, the IDMAs place particular emphasis on innovative artists and industry. As music continues to evolve the IDMAs have emerged as an essential platform for career launching appearances.

Armada Music has just won 10 awards during the International Dance Music Awards. Armin van Buuren received 11 nominations and brought home 8 awards. Armin was crowned ‘Best Trance DJ’, ‘Best Artist (Solo)’, and ‘Best Producer’. His Compilation ‘A State Of Trance 2013’ was given the award for ‘Best Compilation or Full Length DJ Mix’, and the newest edition ‘A State of Trance 2014’ is available today on iTunes.

The successful Dutch label, best known for its big trance releases, also brought home awards in other genres, winning ‘Best Tech House/Techno Track’ for the song ‘Let’s Go Dancing’ from Tiga vs. Audion, and also the award for ‘Best Underground Dance Track’ for ‘Bigger Than Prince’ from Green Velvet. Armada Music signed both tracks for the Benelux region this year. The worldwide hit record from Armin van Buuren and Trevor Guthrie, ‘This Is What It Feels Like’, received three awards, winning ‘Best Trance Track’, ‘Best Music Video’, and ‘Best Featured Vocalist Performance’. Armin also won another prestigious award for ‘A State Of Trance’, coming away with ‘Best Podcast or Radio Mix Show’.


Martin Garixx took home Best Electro/Progressive House track for “Animals,” Best Break-Through DJ and Best Solo Break-Through Artist.


As far as the remaining tracks go, “Let’s Go Dancing” by Tiga VS Audion won for Best Electro/Tech House Track, “Floating” by Kaskade for Best Chillout/Lounge Track, “Holdin’ On (Skrillex & Nero Mix) by I See Monstas for Best Dubstep/DnB Track, “Bigger Than Prince” by Green Velvet for Best Underground Dance Track and “Latch” by Disclosure for Best House/Garage/Deep House Track.

In the artist categories, Best Global DJ and Best Progressive House/Electro DJ went to Hardwell. Best North Americna DJ went to Steve Aoki. Best European DJ went to Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike and Best EDM/Pop DJ went to Avicii.


For the second year in a row, Tomorrowland won for Best Music Event while Best US Club went to Space in Miami, FL and Best Global Club went to Space, Ibiza.


To see the complete list, click here.

Follow me!