Review: Hardwell Presents Revealed Vol. 5


This summer, Hardwell releases the fifth installment of his critically acclaimed Revealed Compilation series. The follow-up to 2013′s unstoppable Revealed Vol 4, is chock-full of the label head’s big-room, electro and progressive house sounds.


Handpicked by Dutch heavyweight Hardwell, Revealed Recordings presents ‘Revealed Volume 5’ showcasing eighteen exclusive and explosive cuts from the label, calling upon upfront material from the latest and greatest of the clan for one of the most essential snapshots of the label’s powerful presence over global club land to date.

01. Hardwell – Everybody Is In The Place (I AM Hardwell Intro Edit)

‘Everybody Is In Their Place’ by Hardwell is a hard hitting big room house track. Tough drum beats, energetic raw and sharp basslines combined with soulful melodies and some dirty Dutch house distorted noises as well. The breakdown is atmospheric with epic euphoric synth leads creating massive destruction on dance floors.

02. Paris Blohm & Taylr Renee – Left Behinds

“Left Behinds” by Paris Blohm consists of awesome atmospheric vocals of Taylr Renee. The organized chaos of weighty bass beats, uplifting melodies, exploding electro basslines blasting throughout ‘Left Behinds’ and seductive vocals of Talyr Renee provides the progressive and intensely beautiful vocal that elevates Blohm’s productions to a higher plane.

03. Marcus Schossow & Arston – The Universe

‘The Universe’ by Marcus Schossow and Arston is a powerful, energetic, driving and emotional production. The heavy drums and pumping basslines blended perfectly with sensitive piano chords and melodious strings in the breakdown building the magical cinematic soundscape followed by huge euphoric synth leads that will uplift listener’s senses to the maximum.

04. Dannic – Zenith

The super talented producer Dannic unleashes the absolutely smashing ‘Zenith’ on the dance floor and he made sure that you can expect the unexpected. Rough and tough beats, furious basslines, chunky vocal samples and energetic composition make it impossible for clubbers to stand still when it will be played.

05. Deorro & J-Trick – Rambo (Hardwell Edit)

Hardwell turned Deorro and J-Trick’s ‘Rambo’ into an uplifting synth riser before dropping it into the verse using a snippet of the original in which he manipulates to turn into a better version than the original. The breakdown is a great mixture of progressive sounds that lead into a huge drop with triplets flying everywhere and a kick that has big room written all over it.

06. Swanky Tunes feat. C. Todd Nielsen – Fire In Our Hearts

Russian trio Swanky Tunes is back with another big room electro anthem, ‘Fire In Our Hearts’. The track is a collaboration with musician & fellow producer C. Todd Nielsen, it represents a solid addition to the trio’s musical portfolio.

07. Ralvero – District

Ralvero had created a banger called Fuck What U Heard last year, and his new track District is a little more on the melody side. A significantly different effort from his earlier track, this one also shows the diversity he has as a producer.

08. FTampa, Kenneth G – 97

Ftampa, who gave us the raging Kick It Hard last year, collaborates with Kenneth G to give us a track that has a great chance to be a festival anthem. There is a massive build up before a loud voice shouting ‘Rave Like Its 97’ and a massive drop is unleashed!

09. Jordy Dazz & Fafaq – Jumbo

Jordy Dazz is one of the heavyweights of the Revealed family and has time and again given us some beautiful tracks. Jumbo is an out and out party track that will do wonders on the party circuit. Its a track you’ll definitely groove to and let yourself go on the dance floor.

10. Hardwell feat. Matthew Koma – Dare You (Hardwell Concert Edit)

‘Dare You’ represents Hardwell’s penchant for uplifting chords and rising intensity. An upward assent from the first beat, climbing high throughout, Hardwell combines Koma’s rousing tones with infectious guitars, twinkling key, rushing synth work and his trademark drops. The result is progressive yet blissful boasting an appeal that reaches far beyond dance floors.

11. Thomas Newson – Ravefield

‘Ravefield’ by Thomas Newson is a destructive anarchic epic progressive meets electro house with heavy doses of dirty Dutch style. It’s the kind of tune that has the word dance floor smasher written all over it. The basslines are nasty and electro shocked, the beats are ultra tough and heavy, the breakdown reveals a playful melodic theme while the huge epic synths are unleashed to bring mayhem on the dance floor.

12. Marnik – Momentum

‘Momentum’ by Marnik is built around a wicked groove, which throbs as it builds to the heady climax in the breakdown, where Momentum’s lead stabs work a treat, making this perfect material for early on in the clubs.

13. Dyro & Dannic – Radical

Radical is a solid blend of Dannic’s pulsing and groove centered productions and Dyro’s knack for floor-filling amplitude in all his songs. The bouncing beats in the initial break of the track builds along with the snares into a mass of room filling synthetic energy, which carries through into the drop. This track is diverse, utilizing the best of both of their talents.

14. Armin van Buuren – Ping Pong (Hardwell Remix)

Hardwell’s remix of Armin Van Buuren’s massive hit ‘Ping Pong’ is an example of the fact that he is supremely talented and his success is not a matter of luck but is based only on his talent to produce dance floor anthems causing tremors in clubs worldwide. Delivering all the added progressive house-tinged potency desired, Hardwell’s signature sound simply emanates from the core of Armin’s original to give the track a coating of big room house that will have your sense rebounding from pillar to post.

15. Dyro – Sounds Like

“Sounds Like” by Dyro plays into that signature spiral in sound that the Dutch breakout has commandeered throughout his career to date. A cool electro cut flaunting an original take on the label’s practiced output, Dyro strikes back with an essential antidote to the everyday big room anthem that is sure to stay on the radar for all the right reasons throughout the summer.

16. Hardwell & Joey Dale feat. Luciana – Arcadia

Joey Dale and Revealed Boss Hardwell collaborate on this beautiful progressive track. The vocals add the feel to this beautiful tune and on repeated listening you’ll find yourself singing along to the track. A beautiful easy listening track this.

17. Bassjackers & Kenneth G – Rampage

Kenneth G and Bassjackers unleash a tune tailor made for festivals here, with a big room banger. The build up in the intro escalates to a crazy level before the drop takes over and sends you into a tizzy. A very catchy tune nonetheless, and gets stuck in your head pretty soon.

18. W&W & Blasterjaxx vs Hardwell – Rocket Spaceman (Hardwell & W&W Closing Edit)

‘Spaceman (W&W and Hardwell edit)’ takes this compilation to greater heights with electro kissed crunchy basslines and bouncy beats mixed perfectly with infectious lead theme unexpectedly dropping two chords and euphoric synth giving the whole dance floor a boost of energy.

You can purchase the compilation here.

– Review by Samir Goyal

Follow me!