Out Now: Who’s Afraid Of 138?! (Mixed by Simon Patterson & Photographer) [Armada Music Bundles]


Who’s Afraid of 138!? began as a dare — an inside joke on A State of Trance made by Armin van Buuren. The concept quickly evolved into something much more, and soon a worldwide alliance was formed between lovers of uplifting, uptempo, and driving trance. Today the label isn’t just a dare, it’s a promise and a commitment. A commitment to delivering the strongest tunes in this powerful genre to the world.

Long-time heroes like Aly & Fila, Armin van Buuren, John O’Callaghan, and many more are all here in this double set, expertly mixed by Photographer and Simon Patterson.

There’s a touch of looking back on this record, more of a nod to the early roots of trance. The vibe swerves between old and new just like a late-night live set from either of these captivating artists. Pleasing everyone is no easy task, and it requires a supreme dedication to balance. It’s safe to say that Photographer & Simon Patterson achieve that blend and more, mixing with masterful precision.

Once you fall in love with this record, you might just have the desire to keep playing it more and more. With each repetition, you’ll begin to ask again and again… Who’s Afraid of 138!?

Grab it on Beatport.


Disc 1:

Man With No Name – Vice Versa (Vertical Mode Radio Edit) (03:49)

Indecent Noise – Witch Hunt (Second Sine Remix) (07:32)

Will Atkinson presents Darkboy – Atkinsane (Mark Sherry Remix) (07:21)

Will Atkinson – Victims (Original Mix) (08:57)

Omega Drive – Creative Destruction (Original Mix) (06:15)

James Dymond – Samples Of Silk (Radio Edit) (04:05)

Hassan Jewel – Perception (Nivaya Remix) (08:01)

Simon Patterson feat. Sarah Howells – Dissolve (Radio Edit) (04:02)

Gary Maguire & Anthony Quinn – Cangaru (Original Mix) (09:41)

Solarstone feat. JES – Like A Waterfall (Solarstone Pure Radio Edit) (03:49)

Ico presents Twisted Design – Sentinels (Original Mix) (10:06)

Symbolic – Insidious (Original Mix) (07:39)

FREq – What Rises Must Converge (Original Mix) (08:33)

Vertical Mode – Alien Rock (Original Mix) (08:09)

Johan Gielen – Physical Overdrive (Darren Porter Remix) (06:28)

John Askew – Plush (Radio Edit) (03:53)

BaseFace – Rat Catcher (Under This Remix) (05:24)

Riktam & Bansi – On The Floor (Original Mix) (06:49)

Electric Universe – The Prayer (Spirit Architect Remix) (08:23)

Xerox & Illumination – Source Energy (XSI Radio Edit) (03:58)

Spirit Architect – Newborn (Original Mix) (06:48)

Armin van Buuren – Ping Pong (Simon Patterson Radio Edit) (03:36)

Simon Patterson – Who’s Afraid Of 138?! (Full Continuous Mix) (78:09.0000)

Disc 2:

Abstract Vision – Rocket (Photographer’s Intro Edit) (05:22)

Andre van Reese – Recovered (Original Mix) (07:50)

Witness45 – Madeva (Radio Edit) (03:35)

Menno de Jong & Adam Ellis – Solicitude (Original Mix) (07:26)

Paul Rigel – Never Look Back (Original Mix) (06:55)

Neptune Project – Lost All My Tears (Radio Edit) (03:25)

Harry Square – All You Can Eat (Original Mix) (06:43)

Abstract Vision – Drive (Radio Edit) (03:44)

Armin van Buuren – Save My Night (Allen Watts Radio Edit) (03:07)

James Dymond – Siren’s Song (Radio Edit) (03:26)

John O’Callaghan – One Special Particle (Radio Edit) (04:29)

Bobina & Christian Burns – Still In Love (Photographer Radio Edit) (03:49)

XGenic – Ignition (Dark Mix) (07:08)

Aly & Fila feat. Karim Youssef – Laily (Photographer Radio Edit) (03:00)

Armin van Buuren – Who’s Afraid Of 138?! (Photographer Radio Edit) (03:36)

Photographer – Rebound (Radio Edit) (03:41)

Armin van Buuren – I Don’t Own You (Witness45 Radio Edit) (03:16)

Photographer – Who’s Afraid Of 138?! (Full Continuous Mix) (77:51)

Follow me!