Avicii’s latest EP ”Avīci” to release globally in less than 2 hours

Music

The Swedish king of progressive house, Avicii announced his shocking retirement from live performances about a year back. In his retirement announcement he also stated, “I will however never let go of music. I will continue to speak to my fans through it.”

As promised, he announced his return last month and the release day is finally here.


In anticipation of the release, the Swedish progressive house maestro released the teaser of all the 6 tracks from the EP everyday over the last week. The EP is titled Avīci and features 5 new tracks by and 1 remix by Avicii. Listen to all the teasers below to warm up for the big release:

Avicii – Friend Of Mine (feat. Vargas & Lagola)

Avicii – Lonely Together (feat. Rita Ora)

Avicii – You Be Love (feat. Billy Raffoul)

Avicii – Without You (feat. Sandro Cavazza)



Avicii – What Would I Change It To (feat. AlunaGeorge)



Sandro Cavazza – So Much Better (Avicii Remix)

The global release times are as follows:

07.00 – Los Angeles
10.00 – New York
12.00 – Rio De Janeiro
14.00 – Reykjavik
15.00 – London
16.00 – Stockholm
18.00 – Moscow
20.00 – Mumbai
22.30 – Singapore
00.00 – Tokyo
01.00 – Sydney

We are in love with this EP already and it is safe to say that ‘Avicii is back with a bang!’ Wait and watch out for our weekly podcast to find out which of Avicii’s tracks made it to our playlist. We are definitely going to have a tough time making choices here!

Pre-save ‘Avīci’ on Spotify here.
Pre-order ‘Avīci’ on iTunes/Apple Music here.

Ranjiv Asher
Follow me!

Ranjiv Asher

A 22 year old lover of music, food, cars and sports. Believes that music will take you places and life's better when you're golfing.
Ranjiv Asher
Follow me!
A 22 year old lover of music, food, cars and sports. Believes that music will take you places and life's better when you're golfing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

*

Lost Password

Sign Up

Contact

For reviews, interviews, press releases, promos and demos, please send a mail to [email protected]

×
View Playlists