[ALBUM] Troels Hammer – The/Human/Tree

Troels Hammer

Troels Hammer is set to release his highly anticipated second album ‘The/Human/Tree’ on July 21st, 2017. It’s available on Music For Dreams, a label founded by Kenneth Bager.

Danish composer & pianist, Troels Hammer’s instrumental style fluctuates between between ambience and electronica, from lounge to the dancefloor. When Troels Hammer sits down at the piano, the music flows through him and captivates the audience with a style that is both relaxing and intense. He himself says that he creates music you can dip in and out of – or get carried away by.

Intermediation has been the centre of Troels Hammer’s entire professional life and also musically he is driven to set the tone for stories and touch elements recognizable to the audience.

Check out the tracklist below, and pre-order your copy here.


1. Letters from Uhuru (feat. Rodrigo Sha)
2. Botswana Girl (feat. Åsne Valland Nordii)
3. Mockingbird
4. Sunrise At Beira Beach (feat. Jacob Gurevitsch)
5. Theme from Ngong Hills
6. Grindadráp (feat. Liv Næs)
7. Fishing in Sahara
8. Waves of Cape Town
9. Mozambique (feat. Deva Premal)
10. Gold Coast
11. View Of Wisdom

Valarie Morris
Follow me
Latest posts by Valarie Morris (see all)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here