Deadmau5 Unveils New Single, “Antisec” Featuring YTCracker

deadmau5 antisec

Today, January 3, deadmau5 launches into 2023 with new single “Antisec” featuring American rapper YTCracker, best known for his contributions to the nerdcore hip-hop subculture.

The track will appear on mau5trap’s We Are Friends Vol. 11 label compilation due out this Friday, January 6.

Deadmau5 serves a bouncy beat for YTCracker’s hacking lore reckoning ‘anti security.’ The track first started appearing in mau5’ pandemic drive-in sets in 2021 and then landed YT a guest appearance during his annual ‘Day of the deadmau5 – Red Rocks’ shows. Now the track will appear on the WAF compilation as the second deadmau5 offering following “XYZ.”

Since 2012, the We Are Friends music compilation series has emitted the clear idea of giving airtime to fresh, newly discovered talent from deadmau5’ mau5trap label. Beyond deadmau5’ “XYZ” and “Antisec,” WAF features tracks from the current mau5trap stable including Lamorn, EDDIE, Speaker Honey and LUPA, plus future notables Ghost Dance, ASHE Plastic, STAR SEED and Psycho Boys Club just to name a few.

To promote the compilation, this past year deadmau5 and friends NERO, Kasablanca, Lamorn, Morgin Madison, LUPA and more completed a highly successful national U.S. tour with sold out shows in Madison, Minneapolis, Washington D.C., Buffalo, Chicago, Pheonix, San Francisco, Red Rocks (two nights), Dallas, Austin and Boston.

Full tracklist for WAF Vol. 11:

1 deadmau5 Antisec (ft. YTCracker)
2 deadmau5 XYZ
3 Kasablanca Transitory
4 Lamorn Another Day
5 Morgin Madison All I Need (ft. Vania)
6 Dustycloud Buried
7 Bensley Never Enough
8 LUPA Feel You (Beside Me)
9 DJ DEE You’re My Ecstasy
10 Psycho Boys Club Hold Your Attention
11 Mari Ferrari Tempted
12 deadmau5 XYZ (NERO REMIX)
13 Pedestrian Tactics I Like Math
14 Raito Mike & Nina
15 EDDIE Klubslaya
16 Speaker Honey SOUL
17 Ghost Dance Become the Machine
18 Maison Ware Zone 62
19 ASHE Plastic Snow
20 STAR SEED 11:11
21 Wintersix Rain (ft. Alisky)
22 Who’s John Burning Inside
23 SVNF8 Show Me
24 Sysdemes Shattered Pieces (ft. Sarah Yong)
25 Shadow Star Ephemera
26 Astrobear So Says The Sea


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here