UK duo Gorgon City announce brand new album – Escape


UK duo Gorgon City have announced the release of their brand-new album Escape, the eagerly anticipated follow-up to 2014’s Sirens.

Available for pre-order, Escape will be released on August 10th via Capitol Records.

Fans can pre-order vinyl at the official Gorgon City store. The duo has also shared new track “Hear That” featuring D Double E with an accompanying video.

Laced with a flurry of the pair’s latest tracks, including “Go Deep,” as well as “Hear That” feat D Double E and upcoming single “One Last Song” with JP Cooper and Yungen, Escape showcases Gorgon City’s sonic diversity, ranging from more downtempo summer chill-out anthems, to more club-ready productions, influenced by the duo’s gruff basslines, and deep house inspired chords.

The album also contains last summer’s whopping hit “Real Life,” a Balearic anthem they created with Duke Dumont which became the soundtrack to the Ibiza 2017 season, earning a spot in the UK airplay Top 10.

To celebrate the launch of Escape, Gorgon City will also hold two exclusive album launch parties, with the first to take place in Brooklyn, NY on August 2 on The Roof at Output. With the London Launch party taking place on August 9 at brand new Hackney venue, Night Tales, the events will give fans the chance to hear the album in full for the first time, performed by Matt & Kye with some special guests. Limited advanced tickets can be purchased here.

The release of Escape follows Gorgon City’s recent sold out UK and Europe Kingdom tour and precedes an exciting summer for the duo, with headline performances at the likes of Amnesia, Ushuaia, Sziget Festival and Splash House in Palm Springs.

Having established themselves as one of the most in-demand acts around, Gorgon City have enjoyed stellar success over the past 5 years thanks to their unique blend of bass-driven house music and addictive vocals, launching their own club-focused REALM imprint, which also houses releases such as Grooves On The Vinyl EP, “Motorola” and BBC Radio 1 specialist anthem “Primal Call.”

The British pair have also developed a huge international presence and headlined San Diego’s CRSSD Festival in March, with many further US live dates in the pipeline.

Escape Tracklist:

Kingdom (feat Raphaella)
Real Life (Gorgon City & Duke Dumont feat NAATIONS)
Blame (feat Josh Barry)
Go Deep (feat Kamille & Ghosted)
Let It Go (Gorgon City x NAATIONS)
One Last Song (feat JP Cooper & Yungen)
Never Enough (feat Chenai)
Hear That (feat D Double E)
All Four Walls (feat Vaults)
Love Me (feat Lulu James)
Overdose (feat Josh Barry)
Night Drive (feat Kelly Kiara)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here