[ALBUM] Maceo Plex – Solar


World-renowned US DJ and producer Maceo Plex has just dropped a bomb, announcing the release of his long awaited studio album ‘Solar’.

Grab it here.

The climax to a lead up that included last year’s 7-track ‘Journey to Solar’, and 2015’s 2 track ‘Solar Sampler’, ‘Solar’ is the album which is going to allow Maceo to utilise the long format to fully traverse the less club-leaning and more reflective side of music, taking the listener on a journey through shades of electronica, techno, breakbeats, dub and more.

Named after his son Solar, the album also chronicles his new found fatherhood; “the ups and downs in the first few years and its effects on life, marriage and more”. The album highlights a very personal journey, also seeing him enter a newer chapter of his long and lauded career. It’s clear that listeners are in for an absolute treat.


01. Sparks of Life
02. Polygon Pulse
03. Indigo
04. The Separation
05. Eternal 808
06. Kepler’s Journey
07. Solar Wind
08. Wash Away My Tears
09. The Tesseract
10. Lucid Dreamer
11. Swan Dive


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here