Markus Schulz releases track-list for his 7th artist album – We Are The Light

Markus Schulz We Are The Light

Revered DJ and producer – Marcus Schulz, has announced the release of his 7th artist album, We Are The Light, which will be out on the 12th of October. After last year’s Dakota EP, this one comes with a pack of sixteen tracks.

Featuring a company of new singers and songwriters, Marcus says he has “mixed up the pack” quite consciously, making sure that with every familiar name, there’s a co-writer who makes their debut. The album features some amazing singles like ‘The Awakening’, ‘You Light Up The Night’, ‘Heaven’, ‘We Haven’t Lost Our Way’, ‘Safe From Harm’, ‘The Dreamers’, ‘Together’, ‘Utopia’ and ‘We Are The Light’.

Along with the announcement of the album, comes the single – We Are The Light featuring Nikki Flores on the vocals. The husky voice of Nikki starts things off along with some gentle piano chords, as the beautiful, snowy sceneries in the video soothe your eyes. With an incredible blend of vocals, chimes, progressions, the track simply takes you to a whole new experience.

The album features the expected single Safe For Harm, Calling For Love, Upon My Shoulders, and sees collaborations with the the likes of Seri, Nikki Flores, Adina Butar, Soundland, Emma Hewitt, JES and Sebu. On the spellbinding ‘Symphony of Stars’, Christina Novelli also makes a first-time appearance, while the album seeks and finds talent from other European quarters too. Alina Eremia and Smiley – already immensely successful household names inside their native Romania – make dazzling first-time musical debuts outside their home country.

Buy/ Pre- Order here.

Here’s the entire tracklist.

01: Markus Schulz – The Awakening
02: Markus Schulz & Omnia featuring Seri – Road Of No Return
03: Markus Schulz & Alina Eremia – You Light Up The Night
04: Markus Schulz featuring Nikki Flores – We Are The Light
05: Markus Schulz – Heaven
06: Markus Schulz & Lachi – Far
07: Markus Schulz & Jared Lee – Together
08: Markus Schulz & Smiley – The Dreamers
09: Markus Schulz – Flight of the Phoenix
10: Markus Schulz & Soundland – 51°11′17″N 10°3′10″E (We Haven’t Lost Our Way)
11: Markus Schulz & JES – Calling For Love
12: Markus Schulz & Adina Butar – Breathe Me To Life
13: Markus Schulz & Emma Hewitt – Safe From Harm
14: Markus Schulz & Christina Novelli – Symphony of Stars
15: Markus Schulz & Jared Lee – Utopia
16: Markus Schulz featuring Sebu (Capital Cities) – Upon My Shoulders

Pavan Kumar


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here