Matthew Schultz – Somewhere FAR


Currently based in Manhattan and juggling acting work, performing, songwriting and production, Matthew Schultz is a certified star. You will have most likely heard his “Promises For Keeps” or “All Night Long” reboot, but now he has just released a new single.

There is much to love about the sublime “Somewhere FAR,” where his production is on point and its easy melodies will leave you singing its hooks for quite some time. It’s another impressive musical outing for this multi-talented act, and you can stream this dreamy pop/electronic sound right now.

About Matthew Schultz:

Matthew Schultz has been a staple in the entertainment industry since his teen years. After playing guitar in Chris Daughtry’s first band, Matthew developed a passion for not only music but performing. Although his path slightly diverged into financing (becoming Vice President of one of the biggest private banks on the east coast), he has not strayed far from the industry. Matthew had a role in an award-winning short Redemptio and was cast for a role in the new Batman film, The Dark Knight Rises. Adding on top of it a role in the anticipated comedy Sleeping Around and being featured in DJ Webstar’s ‘Dancing on Me’ video, Matthew has a promising future ahead of him. Behind the camera, Matthew is partners with Ali Abouomar in producing and financing a multitude of films over the next five years. These range from independent to Hollywood films.

Cira Franks

Cira Franks

Easy living dance music addict with an unashamed addiction to travel. Spending most of my days exploring new surroundings with a pair of headphones on and a laptop in my hand.
Cira Franks

Latest posts by Cira Franks (see all)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Lost Password

Sign Up


For reviews, interviews, press releases, promos and demos, please send a mail to [email protected]

View Playlists