Nic Fanciulli & Damon Albarn – Saying

Damon Albarn

Grammy-nominated DJ and producer Nic Fanciulli is gearing up for the release of his debut album next week.

Ahead of release date, he has dropped his new collaborative track with Blur’s lead singer and Gorillaz co-founder Damon Albarn, OBE.

The track follows on from Nic’s remix of Gorillaz track ‘Ascension’ featuring Vince Staples. With ‘Saying’ available to download now when you pre-order the album, the track teases fans as they await for the full release.

Collaborations have certainly been a recurrent theme throughout Nic’s career and ‘My Heart’ is an illustrious presentation of guest collaborators, with ‘Wrong’ – Nic’s first track from the album – featuring long-time friend Agoria and electro vocalist JAW. Also featured on the album is co-producer Guy Gerber, Audion and Kanye West collaborator CONSTANCE, who provides the vocals for ‘The Light’ whilst one of the early Chicago house music pioneers Jamie Principle lends his hand to ‘100mph’.

“I love collaborating – it really gives you an opportunity to explore the different aspects of artistry and create something totally unique,” says Nic. “Feeding off each others energy, whether it’s in the studio or remotely, is part of what makes collaborating so much fun; it’s the same with back-to-back sets. I worked with a lot of really talented people on this album – from mix engineers to vocalists, producers to designers – and each and every one of them has left their own stamp on the project”

The latest collaboration with Damon Albarn sees Nic Fanciulli delve into new and experimental soundscapes. Entering the realm of mainstream success, ‘Saying’ shows a downtempo side to Nic’s production as the track features soothing fluttering synths and Damon’s soft vocal stylings, creating beautiful atmospheric electronica.

Over the course of the 16-track LP, Fanciulli explores a variety of musical landscapes, moods and emotions, with ‘My Heart’ presenting both club-ready tracks and more relaxed sounds for the home-listener. Surrounding the album, Nic will be performing two exclusive live show; first at Art Basel Miami Beach on Friday 8th December featuring artists from the LP Agoria, Audion and Eagles & Butterflies slated to perform. The second and final event will take place on the 26th January 2018 at London venue Village Underground with support TBA.

Mastered by Grazz, who has previously worked with the likes of Bob Marley & The Wailers, Joy Division, Björk, Four Tet, Moodyman and Shura, ‘My Heart’ is also mixed by fellow Grammy-nominated DJ Martin Buttrich, Alex Tepper and Nathan Boddy. The release of ‘Saying’ featuring Damon Albarn continues to excitement around Nic Fanciulli’s debut album release after 10 years in the making.


01. My Heart [Intro]
02. Imitations
03. 100mph (Feat. Jamie Principle)
04. Twisted
05. The First Step
06. Wrong (Feat. Agoria & JAW)
07. The Perfect Crime (Feat. Guy Gerber)
08. Resistance (Feat. Audion)
09. Saying (Feat. Damon Albarn)
10. My Love
11. I’m Tired [Interlude]
12. After Time
13. Sunshine 101
14. Little L (Feat. Eagles & Butterflies)
15. The Light (Feat. CONSTANCE)
16. Understars (Outro)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here