No Mana Unveils Highly-Anticipated Debut Monstercat Album, ‘I Contain Flashing Images’

no mana i contain flashing images

Electro house producer No Mana today unleashes highly-anticipated debut Monstercat Instinct album, ‘I Contain Flashing Images.’

Tapping into the unique soundscapes of electro house music with his 8-bit, video-game inspired aesthetic is what No Mana does best. He’s garnered attention from numerous heavyweights in the scene, such as deadmau5, REZZ, Gabriel & Dresden, among others, who have not only recognized his talent but also propelled his records into the spotlight, solidifying his discography as festival classics. He’s graced stages at renowned events and venues such as EDC (Las Vegas and Orlando), ULTRA, Shambhala, Red Rocks, and more. Establishing himself in the digital realm with his internet humour and dedicated fanbase, he’s immersed his audience into his mesmerizing visuals beyond the live stage, notably with his viral Gravity 2021 A/V Set.

Within No Mana exists an affinity towards ‘flashing images,’ from a perspective steeped in beauty and aesthetics. He embraces this concept into his music and art, reflecting his vision and tendency to associate elements with vivid, flashy visuals. ‘I Contain Flashing Images’ emerges from a raw portrayal of his persona, intended to illustrate the way he absorbs music, visuals, friends, irresponsible nights, dark jokes, juicy video games, Space Mountain, and the unexplainable colors he sees when he scratches his eyes. Through the self-made album artwork, No Mana channels these aspects through illustrations of stars, swords, eyes, and a vibrant palette of colors and shapes, adhering to a minimalist yet maximalist approach. The 15-track package takes listeners through a journey of celestial-meets-nostalgic elements, tapping into sounds inspired by the progressive house era that tastemakers like Kaskade and Calvin Harris rose within, and features collaborations with SOFI, Leyla Diamondi, vowl., Feed Me, EMSKI, Voicians, Bertie Scott, Isis Rose, and Dualistic.

No Mana shares, “The name ‘I Contain Flashing Images’ came from when I had been asked to put a warning frame at the start of my videos. After doing animation for teasers, YouTube visualizers, concert visuals and even some for other performing artists, flashing images was like this mandatory element in order to fully represent the excitement of the music or whatever context it was in. I wasn’t just going to slap a warning label on every single visual I do. Instead, I decided to make it an album, and now a part of my brand forever. Now no one can say I didn’t tell them so. I make uncomfortable visuals. My brand is now a warning sign for it.”

On June 7th, No Mana kicks off his ‘I Contain Flashing Images’ tour at Harrisburg Midtown Arts Center in Pennsylvania, followed by stops including NOMAD in Toronto, Temple in Denver, Sunbar in Tempe, and more to be announced. Tickets are available here.

‘I Contain Flashing Images’ Tracklist

1. I Contain Flashing Images
2. Solarpunk
3. Falling in Love (with vowl. & Leyla Diamondi)
4. Digital Friends (with SOFI)
5. Roadburn
6. City2City
7. Hopeless (with Feed Me feat. Bertie Scott)
8. Luxor Aeterna (with Leyla Diamondi)
9. Garage17
10. Everlasting (with EMSKI)
11. Justify (feat. Voicians)
12. Ecstatic and Irresponsible (feat. Dualistic)
13. Lost Call
14. Hit the Ground (feat. Bertie Scott)
15. Underwater (feat. Isis Rose)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here