Canadian Breakout Producer OBLVYN Unveils Highly-Anticipated Debut EP ‘Dream Theory’

oblvyn dream theory

Emerging as one of Canada’s best new artists, instrumental electronic producer OBLVYN returned to Monstercat today, unveiling the rest of her debut eight-track EP, ‘Dream Theory.’

Featuring six new songs, including the vibrant synth-driven single, “Fly,” ‘Dream Theory’ is a testament to the burgeoning producer’s inimitable sound design.
Immersing listeners in a sonic journey through her dream cycles, the deep basses and infectious melodies simulate the fast-paced feeling of falling in “Enter Rem” or moving through molasses as time stands still in “Dilation.” Marking her first full-length body of work, ‘Dream Theory’ is an unprecedented audiovisual experience that signals OBLVYN has officially arrived.

OBLVYN shares, “‘Dream Theory’ is an introspective journey through the subconscious mind, its strange quirks, and curious phenomena. It’s a small glimpse into my universe through dreams I’ve had from childhood until now and features themes that are commonly experienced among most dreamers. Concepts include surrealism, time perception, scene changes, and lucid dreaming. A small, furry sidekick makes his debut appearance in “nibbler’s lullaby,” which is a short melodic theme heard throughout the EP.”

Since her beginnings in 2018 as one of the only electronic producers in Edmonton, OBLVYN has carved a niche for herself in the dance music space. Her strong online presence and high-quality production and performance videos have contributed to the growth of her active and loyal fanbase.

Having made her live performance debut at Monstercat’s flagship festival Compound last month, OBLVYN has positioned herself for a massive 2022, with ‘Dream Theory’ setting the bar high.

‘Dream Theory’ EP Tracklist:

1. exit sim
2. Enter REM
3. nibbler’s lullaby
4. Fly
5. Planet Eternium
6. Shift
7. dilation
8. Way Back Home


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here