Armin van Buuren takes over worldwide iTunes Dance charts with ‘A State Of Trance 2016’


‘A State Of Trance 2016’ is finally here. This year’s edition of Armin van Buuren’s highly-anticipated compilation series contains tracks from the world’s leading Trance artists and most promising talents of the genre, including Andrew Rayel, David Gravell, Gaia, Gareth Emery, Ørjan Nilsen, Simon Patterson, Super8 & Tab, and, of course, Armin van Buuren himself.

Made up of two different sides (‘On The Beach’ and ‘In The Club’), ‘A State Of Trance 2016’ gladdened the hearts of its fans as it became available for pre-order about three weeks ago, on April 14th. Now, ‘A State Of Trance 2016’ has been officially released and shot straight to #1 in the iTunes Dance charts in Canada, Mexico, the Netherlands, Russia, South Africa, and the United States. In addition, the compilation holds the #2 spot in Australia and the United Arabian Emirates (UAE) and ranks fourth in Germany and the United Kingdom. The photograph used to create the ‘A State Of Trance 2016’ artwork was taken by none other than renowned Dutch photographer Anton Corbijn.

Starting this compilation endeavor in 2004, Armin van Buuren put out another instalment of the ‘A State Of Trance’ compilation series every year since, uniting the global Trance crowd under one single banner accordingly. The compilation series shares its name with the acclaimed ‘A State Of Trance’ events, one of Armin van Buuren’s own record labels, and, of course, his very own radio show.

The weekly ‘A State Of Trance’ radio show is what started the meteoric rise of the brand. Going strong since 2001 and celebrating its fifteenth anniversary this year, A State Of Trance has an estimated 37 million listeners every week and is broadcast on over 100 broadcasting stations in more than 84 countries. ‘A State Of Trance’ as a radio show also allowed Armin van Buuren to win the award for ‘Best Mix Radio Show’ at the International Dance Music Awards in Miami for an unprecedented seven times.

The release of ‘A State Of Trance 2016’ not just marks another spectacular instalment of the annual compilation series; the brand-new compilation also fuels the momentum for Armin van Buuren’s ‘Armin Only Embrace’ world tour. ‘Armin Only Embrace’ is to kick off tonight through its world premiere in the Ziggo Dome in Amsterdam, the Netherlands, and will continue the following day with a second show in the Ziggo Dome. After these two sold-out shows, ‘Armin Only Embrace’ to touch down in Belarus, Bulgaria, Poland, Mexico, Spain, and the United Arabian Emirates (UAE) later this year. Additional show dates and locations will be announced later on.

‘Armin Only Embrace’ is closely tied to Armin van Buuren’s sixth artist album: ‘Embrace’. ‘Freefall’ feat. BullySongs, the fourth single of said album, was launched last week and is to feature in the ‘Armin Only Embrace’ shows, whereas the Manse remix of ‘Freefall’ is one of the 39 tracks comprising the ‘A State Of Trance 2016’ compilation.

Listen to A State Of Trance 2016

Watch the official A State Of Trance 2016 trailer


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here