Robbie Rivera celebrates two decades of house music with new album – Twenty

robbie rivera twenty

House music veteran Robbie Rivera, is set for the release of his new album Twenty, in celebration of his completion of two amazing decades in the industry. In that light comes the first single from that album, I Can’t Lie, on his Juicy Music imprint.

“I Can’t Lie”, starts off with a subtly groovy vibe, and soothing vocals. The use of synth works which add a creative fervor to the production is complemented by the emotive lyrical works and dynamic display of sub-melodic works. Making you feel light in the mind and body is one thing this track manages to achieve as it provides a classic vintage vibe.

Born in Puerto Rico and bred in Miami, the producer has been a huge force in the global dance music scene. With productions like Bang, which topped the UK Dance chart and was performed live on MTV and Top Of The Pops while also being used extensively in the 2000 Sydney Olympic Games. Giving house music a really sexy texture, the artist has also produced remixes for the likes of U2, Deadmau5, Tiesto, Kaskade, Clean Bandit, David Guetta, and Basement Jaxx.

In addition to his skills behind the board and on the decks, Robbie and his wife Monica are the purveyors of the acclaimed “Juicy” brand and the infamous Juicy Beach parties that have become a staple event during Miami Music Week and Winter Music Conference. Robbie and Monica’s collaboration is even felt on “Twenty” as she has personally designed all the cover art by hand.

Offering 12 tracks in the album, the artist has brought together all the elements from his 2-decade-long experience. Supporting the release of the album, he has lined-up live performance dates throughout North America this Fall which includes shows at San Diego on 24th of November and Albuquerque on 30th of November.

As we wait to hear more from this legend, here’s the link to I Can’t Lie for you to download. Find the entire track-list of Twenty here:

1. I Can’t Lie
2. Tribal Man
3. Be Electric
4. We Don’t Care feat. Chris Willis
5. I’m a DJ
6. Magical World
7. The Stars
8. Losing Track of Time
9. Ferocious
10. We are Going Crazy
11. In My Soul
12. Everything

Pavan Kumar


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here