Australian Producer Throttle Returns To Monstercat With 14-Track Deluxe Version of Beloved EP ‘Where U Are’

throttle where u are

Australian electronic producer Throttle made his highly-anticipated return to Monstercat today, unveiling the Deluxe version of his 2019 EP, ‘Where U Are.’

Featuring seven reworks of hit singles like “Cities” and “Bloom,” the package is an ode to Throttle’s nostalgic memories associated with the original. During the pandemic, he began to see the songs in a different light and was inspired to reimagine the project from a place of introspection.

The sweeping synths and bright chord progressions on “For Me (VIP)” blend perfectly with the pulsating bassline and processed vocals, giving the track a new dancefloor-ready identity. With its uplifting energy and emotional undertones, ‘Where U Are’ is a testament to Throttle’s poignant production style as it takes listeners on a transportive journey through his artistic vision.

Throttle shares, “The future of music is creating digital experiences where fans can lose themselves in your world. Experience ‘Where U Are’ like never before, with the music brought visually to life.”

Alongside the EP, Throttle will have his own bundle launch in the video game Rocket League. The bundle comprises Throttle-inspired items such as four new Player Anthems, including his fan-favourite song “Cities” for free, a Full Throttle Player Title, a decal, a car, and more available in the Item Shop for 500 Credits until May 17. Aligning with Rocket League’s animation-themed Season 6, Throttle has unveiled the “For Me (VIP)” music video. Following Throttle through an anime-style cityscape in his custom Rocket League car, he chases a mysterious figure that metaphorically represents himself in his journey to self-discovery.

Over the past decade, Throttle has established himself as one of Australia’s leading electronic tastemakers. He’s performed all over the world, appearing at Tomorrowland and EDC Las Vegas, and has headlined tours across Asia, North America, and Europe.

His euphoric sound and dynamic style have led him to work with industry legends such as Avicii, and Earth, Wind, & Fire – the latter of which commissioned him for a rework of their classic disco hit, “September.” This year, fans can expect to see more of Throttle as he returns to the live circuit, kicking off his summer headline tour with performances at August Hall in SF, The Loft in Minneapolis, and more.

‘Where U Are (Deluxe)’ EP Tracklist:

1. Away
2. Dreamer
3. Bloom
4. Japan
5. For Me
6. Cities
7. Where U Are
8. Dreamer (Orchestral Mix)
9. Dreamer (VIP)
10. Bloom (VIP)
11. Japan (VIP)
12. For Me (VIP)
13. Cities (Acoustic)
14. Where U Are (VIP)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here