Cross-cultural trio Trouze release 2 covers: One with Sam Feldt & sung in Chinese!

trouze cover

One of the most exciting electronic acts to emerge out of Asia, Trouze is a unique multi-cultural trio based in the Singapore and the US with releases out on Armada, Axtone, collaborations with Rozes, Elephante, T-Pain, a #1 Beatport record and over 10 million streams of their tracks. Their updated version of the Police classic ‘Every Breath You Take’ is released in a tandem with ‘Qing Fei De Yi’’ (featuring Singaporean pop star Derrick Ho), a cover of a Chinese pop song beloved by millions, featuring Dutch superstar DJ Sam Feldt and already topping streaming charts in Taiwan and Singapore.

According to band member Declan Ee, ,’I thought it would be interesting to pick two classics in different languages both talking about the same topic but representing different phases of my life.’

In the words of Sam Feldt, ‘I really enjoyed working with Trouze on this unique and culturally-significant track. I love their sound, and their take of ‘Every Breath You Take’ is a great follow-up to our collaboration!’

Geared for maximum singalong effect around the world, Trouze represents a bold new paradigm for releasing music around the world in a global cross-cultural context.

To download, click here.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here