Free Your Mind Festival Celebrates 20TH Anniversary With Reinier Zonneveld And Paul Kalkbrenner As Headliners

free your mind 2023 lineup

Free Your Mind will return for a two-day summer festival edition, presenting some of the most respected global techno names.

Headliners Reinier Zonneveld and Paul Kalkbrenner will join a jam-packed line-up of dance music’s finest on June 3rd and 4th. The Dutch festival will take over the historial Stadsblokken in Arnhem for an extra special 20th anniversary celebratory edition.

Free Your Mind has been a heavyweight in the festival scene for two decades, supporting a huge range of talent along the way and giving many a young raver their first festival experience.
Many leading techno artists have a close and long-running association with the festival—such as Kaklbrenner himself—having played regularly at it since the early days, making this an event with real heritage in the scene. Newer scene-leaders like Reinier Zonneveld and Charlotte de Witte have also enjoyed big support from the festival, which always seeks to mix well-established heroes with the hottest newcomers.

Hosting 20,000 visitors each day, the festival features arenas hosted by FLOW, Glitterbox, Complex, F*cking Serious, Unreal, Claptone The Masquerade and Gold, providing a wide range of house, techno and disco styles across the weekend. Saturday mixes house, techno and a hard techno stage, while Sunday focuses on a tougher programme with an additional hard techno stage.

The line-up spans techno gods like Adam Beyer and Sven Väth, leaders of the new school like Marcel Dettmann & Ben Block, Paula Temple and FJAAK, originators like Kerri Chandler, Todd Terry and Carl Craig and local legends from Joris Voorn to Speedy J. Whatever shade of house or techno you’re into, there’s something for you.

Tickets for the festival are on sale now and available via

Saturday line-up A-Z:

Adam Beyer – Andhim – Ann Clue – Boris Brejcha – Carl Craig – Cassie Raptor – Cassy – Catz ‘n Dogz – Charlie Sparks – Cincity – Claptone – Clara Cuvé – Daniel Williamsen – Deniz Bul – Eelke Kleijn – Enrico Sangiuliano – Ferreck Dawn – Joella Jackson – Katie Goodman – Kerri Chandler – Lee Ann Roberts – Maqossa – Marcel Dettmann B2B Ben Klock – Melvo Baptiste – Moritz Hofbauer – Øtta – Paula Temple – Paul Kalkbrenner (live) – Remy Unger – Sven Väth – Todd Terry – Varya – VNTM (live) – Karpova

Sunday line-up A-Z:

Alfred Heinrichs – Alignment – AnD – Anfisa Letyago – Basswell – Benny Rodrigues B2B Michel de Hey – Cassy – Chris Liebing – Chris Stussy – Deep Dimension – DYEN B2B Nico Moreno – FJAAK DJ – Franky Rizardo – Hot Since 82 – Jasper Fioole – Joris Voorn – Kiki Solvej – Klangkuenstler – LENA – Len Faki – Lilly Palmer – Lokier – Reinier Zonneveld – Shlømo – Speedy-J – Stan Christ – Stella Bossi – Theodor Nabuurs – Trym – TYCO


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here