Movement Torino Finalises 2017 Lineup

Movement Torino

Movement Torino has finalised its plans for a spectacular 12th edition in October 2017.

This year, for the first time the festival comprises not one but two huge events at Lingotto on Saturday October 28th and Tuesday 31st, with a series of events and workshops in the days before and after.


On top of the names like Jeff Mills, Apollonia, Len Faki, Derrick May, Octave One and a world exclusive six-deck show from Ben Sims and DVS1 are Denis Sulta, Kerri Chandler, Emmanuel Top, Modeselektor (DJ Set), Robert Hood, SBTRKT (DJ Set), Tycho (live), Rødhad, Raffaele Attanasio, San Proper and Marcel Fengler.

Movement Torino is the European counterpart of the influential Movement Detroit. It has, and encourages, a great respect towards the environment and others, a dedication to brilliant sound systems and a cashless payment method on site that is extra safe and secure for all attendees.

In the lead up, there will be a series of parties, cultural events and workshops at Politecnico di Torino; and a Sound Journey at Turin Airport, where Movement will provide the soundtrack to the outbound passengers.

On the 29th, there will be a club show at Big Club with Rødhad, on the 30th party at Milk Club with San Proper, then the main show again has four stages of carefully curated music on 31st, with a Morning Party at Audiodrome Live Club the day after for those who still have the energy.

Saturday 28th October

Playing the Saturday show across four stages including the Yellow Room will be huge names from the worlds of house and techno. The complete line-up now includes Apollonia (aka Dan Ghenacia, Shonky, Dyed Soundorom), Denis Sulta, Emmanuel Top, Jeff Mills, Kerri Chandler, Lil’ Louis, Luca Agnelli, Luciano, Luigi Madonna, Marcel Fengler, Monika Kruse, Nic Fanciulli, Patrick Topping, Raffaele Attanasio, Recondite, Robert Hood and Tycho live.

Tuesday 31st October

The Tuesday event features a 2017 world exclusive Ben Sims vs DVS1 six-deck set plus Chris Liebing, Cobblestone Jazz (live), Davide Squillace, Derrick May, Janina, Len Faki, Marco Faraone, Mike Huckaby, Modeselektor (DJ set), Nastia, Nicole Moudaber, Octave One (live), RPR Sound (aka Rhadoo, Petre Inspirescu, Raresh), Sam Paganini, SBTRKT (DJ set), Sonja Moonear and Sven Väth.

All styles of house and techno are catered to across four specially designed stages, with a real focus on live and DJ acts as well as sustainability and awareness of the environment.

Click here for tickets.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here