Netsky’s anticipated third album ‘3’ is out now

NETSKY's Third Album '3' is OUT NOW!

One of Belgium’s brightest musical exports, Netsky releases his eagerly awaited third album ‘3’ today!

The album will be available to download and stream exclusively on iTunes and Apple Music for a limited time, starting today. ‘3’, the third studio offering from Netsky is a perfectly executed balancing act between his roots in dance music and drum & bass, and blissfully happy, hook laden, intelligent pop, house, funk and electronica, littered with some incredible collaborations and special guests, including Emeli Sandé, Chromeo, Saint Raymond, Jauz and more. The arrival of ‘3’ coincides with the start of a busy festival season for Netsky as he brings his critically acclaimed live show to Glastonbury Festival, Reading & Leeds and SW4 in the UK and newcomer, much-hyped Panorama Festival in New York, amongst a slew of others.

The journey leading up to ‘3’ began last summer with the release of festival favourite, ‘Rio’. The Brazilian inspired track was a hit with specialist and daytime radio alike and was heard everywhere from underground raves, to muddy festival fields, to the soundtrack for BBC 1’s coverage of London’s New Year’s Eve fireworks display. It will also be used throughout this year as the soundtrack to Netsky’s role as official artist ambassador for the Belgian Olympics Team whom he will join in Rio De Janeiro during their Rio2016 campaign.

On second single, the anthemic ‘Work It Out’, Netsky teamed up once again with rising star Digital Farm Animals, who supported Netsky on his live UK tour at the end of last year.

To celebrate the announcement of the album in March, Netsky spoke to Zane Lowe exclusively on Beats 1, and gave him the exclusive first play of third single ‘Higher’, a collaboration with US bass megastar and OWSLA mainstay Jauz. The track has received widespread specialist support from the clubs to BBC Radio 1. Check out this amazing fan video made for the track, which Netsky liked so much he made it the official video HERE:

Another huge moment on the album, TNT’ features electro funk heroes Chromeo, and allows Netsky to play with an entirely different style of topline altogether, further confirming the record’s ability to fly high above the limitations of club culture and cement itself as a collection of music. 3 is energetic, brash, a reflection of its producer’s discography, and yet something new entirely simultaneously.

Grab it here.


1 – Thunder Feat. Emeli Sandé
2 – Work it Out Feat. Digital Farm Animals
3 – RIO
4 – Leave it Alone feat Saint Raymond
5 – Who Knows Feat. Paige
6 – GO 2 feat Digital Farm Animals
7 – High Alert Feat.Sara Hartman
8 – TNT feat Chromeo
9 – Stay Up With Me Feat. Arlissa
10 – Forget What You Look Like Feat. Lowell
11 – Bird of Paradise
12 – Jauz X Netsky – Higher

From his signing to the legendary Hospital Records back in 2009 Netsky’s star has been rising. His infamous self-titled debut album ‘Netsky’ propelled the talented young producer from Antwerp to become one of the most talked about and talented names within the electronic music world and when his second album ‘2’ was released (2012) it immediately hit the No. 1 spot in the official Belgium charts and the Top 30 in the official UK albums chart, quickly going on to achieve platinum status. His trademark sound, an explosive fusion of stirring vocals with a unique and soulful take on the drum & bass sound has earned him respect and support from across the industry, an extensive, dedicated global fan base and numerous accolades, including being the highest placed drum & bass artist in DJ Mag’s 2015 ‘Top 100 DJ’s’ poll.

At the start of this year, Netsky completed the sold out ‘Netsky and Chill’ tour, which saw him play coast to coast in North America, hitting major cities like New York, Los Angeles, and Toronto, Chicago, and everywhere in between. It served as the perfect platform to preview his new album to a hungry American audience, paving the way for what will undoubtedly be the biggest release of his career so far.

The Belgian superstar will continue his global showing of ‘3’ through its release date and beyond with a huge summer of shows scheduled for his live show, which continues to push the boundaries that define how electronic music can be experienced. Hailed by artists from within the genre as “the best live show in electronic music”, Netsky’s Live band has already completed numerous sold out tours around the world along with countless international headline appearances at festivals such as Pukkelpop, Reading & Leeds, Ultra Music Festival and Coachella.

2016 is set to be the year Netsky becomes not just one of the most recognized names in electronic music, but music everywhere, all around the world.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here