The Chainsmokers announce HUGE “World War Joy” tour with 5SOS!

EDM News

Superstar duo, The Chainsmokers, announce a mammoth North American tour “World War Joy” along with 5 Seconds of Summer(5SOS).

The duo and the pop-rock group will make stops in 42 cities and the tour will commence on the 25th of September, 2019. The tour will also see Lennon Stella join the two groups.

Commencing at the U.S Bank Arena in Cincinnati, Ohio, on the 25th of September, the artists will take “World War Joy” to other cities like Detroit, Denver, Miami, Austin and St. Louis in the USA and Toronto, Montreal and Vancouver in Canada.

The Chainsmokers’ new single featuring 5 Seconds of Summer, “Who Do You Love” which came out last week has already seen immense success, and has hit No.1 on iTunes apart from being added to Spotify’s New Music Friday playlist in 37 countries. The single has already garnered 14 million streams globally since its release!

We really can’t wait for the iconic tour to happen! Pre-sale of the tickets starts on the 14th of February 2019 and you can sign up to receive a text and email with the pre-sale code 10 minutes before pre-sale starts! Sign up here.

Pavan Kumar

Content Writer | House Music News & Editorials at T.H.E - Music Essentials
I'm someone who constantly works at experiencing life better and enhancing my perception. Not allowing myself to be ruled by social norms, my way of living is an expression of my joy rather than the pursuit of happiness. Venturing into volunteering activities full time, I take time to write about things dear to me - which includes dance music! My passion for dance music started at the age of 15 which propelled me to host parties and promote dance music events! Today, I love seeing how the genre has evolved and wish to befriend more people to the genre!
Pavan Kumar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Lost Password

Sign Up

View Playlists

For reviews, interviews, press releases, promos and demos, please send a mail to [email protected]