Mix Of The Week: itsCHRISJOHNSON

deep house mixtape 2021 by itschrisjohnson

itsCHRISJOHNSON is a music producer out of Delray Beach, Florida.

Originally from Dover, New Hampshire, his father was a drummer before transitioning to radio. Learning to play drums by the age of 10, he became a triathlete in high school and started producing music after being cut from his college basketball team.

His debut singles “The Way You Get,” “Miss Me,” and “Wake Up” all premiered on Sirius XM Chill’s Daylife Radio with Alyx Ander. With “Wake Up” played in 31 countries in the first month, itsCHRISJOHNSON is a hotly-tipped producer with his eye on his forthcoming debut EP.

To share his favourite sounds in deep and future house, itsCHRISJOHNSON takes over this week’s “Mix Of The Week”.


00:08 Alesso x CORSAK – Going Dumb
02:19 Anne-Marie x KSI x Digital Farm Animals – Don’t Play [Franklin Remix]
04:23 Steve Aoki & KREAM – LIES (VIP Mix) (Extended)
05:56 Micheal Calfan & Martin Solveig – No Lie (KREAM Remix) (Extended)
06:41 Imanbek, Goodboys – Goodbye (Extended)
09:33 Diplo & Sonny Fodera – Turn Back Time (Extended)
11:21 Jay Pryor x Becky Hill x Sammy Porter – Diamonds On My Mind (KREAM Mashup)
14:29 KREAM & Imanos – Choices
16:33 Gryffin, Gorgon City & AlunaGeorge – Baggage (KREAM Remix)
17:50 Alesso – Take My Breath Away (Extended)
18:37 Alok & Daniel Blume – Rapture (Clean Extended)
20:25 Ty Dolla $ign, Kanye West, FKA Twigs & Skrillex – Ego Death (KREAM Remix)
21:42 Jax Jones, Martin Solveig, Madison Beer – All Day And Night (KREAM Remix)
24:02 SZA – Good Days (KREAM Remix)
25:50 Mahalo x DLMT – So Cold (ft. Lily Denning)
26:37 Meduza ft Dermot Kennedy – Paradise (Clean Extended)
29:46 Joel Corry x RAYE x David Guetta – BED (KREAM Remix)
32:00 DLMT x Mahalo – Destination
34:04 SAY SAY feat. ÁSDÍS – Stories
36:48 UNOMAS & Dave Sol – Stories
37:42 SIDEPIECE – Together
39:38 Becky Hill – Last Time (Biscits Remix)
41:42 Disciples – I Got You (Ben Hemsley Remix)
43:15 David Guetta & Morten ft Lanie Gardner – Dreams (Extended)
45:58 Tiësto – Insomnia (feat. Violet Skies)
48:17 ATB, Topic, A7S – Your Love (9PM) (Extended Mix)
50:39 Tchami – Faith (ft. Marlena Shaw)
53:14 MAKJ & JYYE – Promises
55:02 Alok & Hugel – I Don’t Wanna Talk
56:06 Gorgon City & MK – There For You
58:47 LA Riots – I Call That Love (feat. Laura White)

itsCHRISJOHNSON’s will release his debut Monster EP on Friday, June 4 via his own label Social Sound Club. Pre-save here.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here