Caveman announce North American tour dates; reveal details about upcoming album

0
8

New York’s Caveman is excited to announce a 24-date North American tour with Frightened Rabbit today.

The band will play brand new tracks from their upcoming album Otero War for the first time. Last week, the 6 piece revealed their first track “Never Going Back” and received praise and excitement from FADER, Billboard, Stereogum, Under The Radar, Indie Shuffle and fans alike. The album Otero War will be released via Cinematic Music Group (Joey Bada$$, G Hebro, Cam’ron etc) this summer.

The band will tour extensively in support of the album. In addition to the tour with Frightened Rabbit, which goes on-sale at 10AM local time on Friday, February 26th, the band will play festivals including SXSW, Shaky Knees Festival in Atlanta, GA, Forecastle in Louisville, KY and more to be announced soon.

Caveman Tour Dates

March 16-19 – Austin, TX @ SXSW

Thu Apr 21 – Portland, OR @ Wonder Ballroom *

Fri Apr 22 – Boise, ID @ Knitting Factory Concert House*

Sat Apr 23 – Salt Lake City, UT @ The Complex*

Sun Apr 24 – Denver, CO @ Ogden Theater*

Tue Apr 26 – Iowa, IA @ The Mill

Wed Apr 27 – Minneapolis, WI @ Varsity Theater*

Thu Apr 28 – Milwaukee, WI @ Pabst Theater*

Fri Apr 29 – Indianapolis, IN @ The Vogue*

Sat Apr 30 – Detroit, MI @ St. Andrew’s Hall*

Mon May 02 – Columbus, OH @ Newport Music Hall*

Tue May 03 – Louisville, KY @ Headliners Music Hall*

Thu May 05 – New York, NY @ Terminal 5*

Fri May 06 – Philadelphia, PA @ Electric Factory*

Sat May 07 – New Haven , CT @ College Street Music Hall*

Sun May 08 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club*

Mon May 09 – Boston, MA @ House of Blues*

Thu May 12 – Saxapahaw, NC @ Haw River Ballroom*

Fri May 13 – Knoxville, TN @ The International*

Sun May 15 – Atlanta, GA @ Shaky Knees Festival

Tue May 17 – San Antonio, TX @ Paper Tiger*

v
Wed May 18 – Dallas, TX @ Granada Theater *

Fri May 20 – Phoenix, AZ @ Crescent Ballroom*

Sat May 21 – Solana Beach, CA @ Belly Up Tavern*

Tue May 24 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Fonda Theatre*

Thu May 26 – San Francisco, CA @ The Regency Ballroom*

Fri May 27 – Sacramento, CA @ Ace of Spades*

Tue May 31 – Chicago, IL @ Virgin Hotel Chicago

Wed Jun 01 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Club Cafe

Jul 15-17 – Louisville, KY @ Forecastle Festival

* = with Frightened Rabbit

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here