ARTBAT And Upperground Present The Third Edition Of Their ‘Selected’ VA series

artbat selected jn23

ARTBAT and UPPERGROUND release the third edition of their ‘Selected’ series with an impressive lineup of artists including Glowal, David Lindmer, Nosssia, and Maxi Meraki.

The EP opens with “Heal Your Scars” by Glowal, is a work of art that perfectly embodies the duo’s emotive and contemplative style of melodic techno. The raw and heartfelt vocals about healing and moving forward add an extra layer of depth that truly sets this track apart. Glowal has quickly become a household name in the electronic music community with a series of impressive releases on many of the scenes most influential labels.

David Lindmer’s “Resonate” follows, bringing an intense and powerful energy to the EP. With its energetic beat and electrifying synth riffs, this track is perfect for those peak-time dancefloor moments. Lindmer has quickly made a name for himself in the New York techno scene, with his emotive sets earning him a dedicated following and to him being selected as one of Tomorrowland’s ‘Future 4’ artists for 2022.

Nosssia’s “Distortion” is a truly unique offering on this EP. The track boasts a blend of uplifting synths, vocoder-treated vocals, and dreamy, hypnotic atmospheres that transport the listener to another realm. Throughout his impressive musical career, Nosssia has gained support from a wide range of internationally renowned artists such as Tale Of Us, ARTBAT, and Joris Voorn, to name a few.

The EP draws to a close with Maxi Meraki’s “Don’t Leave Me,” a mesmerizing track that showcases the soulful and alluring vocals of Biishop. This emotive and captivating piece will leave you spellbound, yearning for more. Meraki’s passion for creating music that evokes deep emotions is evident in his productions.

This EP truly embodies the label’s dedication to showcasing strong and emotive melodic techno, which will leave a lasting impact on anyone who listens to it.

Tracklist :

1) Glowal – Heal Your Scars
2) David Lindmer – Resonate
3) Nosssia – Distortion
4) Maxi Meraki feat. Biishop – Don’t Leave Me


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here