AV AV AV release their much-awaited EP, ‘Everything is True’


AV AV AV had their debut in 2015 with the EP “They Live”, which got a great deal of attention both in Denmark and internationally, many have been looking forward to AV AV AV’s next EP.

The wait is finally over, as the Danish trio have released their latest 7-track EP, titled “Everything is True.”
Speaking about the EP, Eloq had this to say:

“We played all the new songs live last year, defining our sound and came to the conclusion that we not only are a studio-band but also a live-act. We see the EP as an upgraded version of ourtrio, and found what we feel is the real AV AV AV sound.”

“They Live” received a lot of acclaim upon its release back in 2015, with Diplo even calling the music “Future Gospel” and the album receiving a lot of airplay on BBC’s Radio 1.

Since then, the lead single ‘About You’ from their forthcoming ‘Everything Is True EP’ has once again been making waves across the scene with BBC Radio 1’s Huw Stephens & Toddla T, as well as Brighton’s godfather of Dance, Fatboy Slim, all showing support for the single.

The newest EP also has a marked change – with AV AV AV introducing a vocal sample into their music for the first time on “Love without Reason” which features vocalist Jacob Bellens.

The early reviews look promising and it appears that AV AV AV have released yet another fantastic album. You can buy the album here.

You can also stream the entire album below.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here