Dillon Francis Announces New Album This Mixtape Is Fire TOO

dillon francis i'm my only friend

This Mixtape Is Fire TOO, the new album from superstar producer, songwriter and DJ Dillon Francis, will be released December 1 via Astralwerks —pre-order/pre-save it here.

A new track “I’m My Only Friend” with Arden Jones also debuts today alongside a video starring iconic actor Billy Zane (Titanic, Dead Calm, Back to the Future)—listen here and watch here.

“I’ve been working on this album for way too fucking long, but I’m so happy to finally share it with everyone,” Francis says. “It turned out better than I could have ever imagined. The whole goal of this album was to make amazing songs with artists I love and respect. From Alesso to ILLENIUM to Knock2 and more, this album is full of that. Just like the first This Mixtape Is Fire, well, This Mixtape Is Fire, TOO. I hope you enjoy the new single with Arden Jones with those classic Dillon feel good melodies and get ready for the rest to come.”

This Mixtape Is Fire TOO is the long-awaited sequel to 2015’s This Mixtape Is Fire, a Billboard Top Dance/Electronic Albums Chart #1 that found Francis giving the moombahton genre a much-needed rejuvenation via collaborations with some of the biggest names in the game—Skrillex, Kygo, Calvin Harris, Bro Safari, Chromeo and more.

Francis has shared a handful of album offerings so far—“buttons!” with Knock2, “Free” with Alesso and Clementine Douglas, “LA ON ACID” with Miami electronic duo Good Times Ahead, “Pretty People” featuring rising Turkish star INJI, “Don’t Let Me Let Go” with ILLNEIUM and EVAN GIIA—which went #1 at U.S. Dance Radio and was later remixed by Zomboy—and “Goodies”—which was later remixed by Knock2.

Additionally, tickets are on sale for Francis’ L.A. takeover shows later this year—get them here. On November 30, Francis will appear as the ubiquitous yet ever-elusive DJ Hanzel at The Roxy Theatre, followed by a special Moombahton set at The Mayan on December 1 and a Dillon Francis and Friends show at The Shrine on December 2.

Last year, Francis shared one-off singles “Move It” with Valentino Khan and “Once Again” with VINNE following a collaborative EP with longtime friend Yung Gravy, Cake and Cognac. His last house LP, Happy Machine, which includes the #1 “Love Me Better” with Shift K3Y and Marc E. Bassy and more, was released to widespread acclaim in 2021.

Dillon Francis has been making waves in dance music and beyond for more than a decade, bursting on to the scene in the early 2010s with a series of underground hits. He’s released a number of widely acclaimed full-length projects, including the 2014 major label debut Money Sucks, Friends Rule, 2015’s This Mixtape Is Fire, 2018’s WUT WUT—a Spanish-language LP featuring some of the biggest names in Latin music, the 2019 mixtape Magic Is Real and Happy Machine in 2021. Dillon continues to tour the world over and, beyond music, has starred in the Funny Or Die series “Like and Subscribe” and Viceland’s “What Would Diplo Do?” with additional projects in development.


1. Okay Okay with Eptic and IDK
2. Killa Blues with Maesic
3. Can’t Stop Me Now with WILL K
4. Mind Yo Bizness
5. Rainy with REI AMI
6. On A Trip with Marten Hørger
7. G.A.S. with TV Noise
8. I’m My Only Friend feat. Arden Jones
9. buttons! with Knock2
10. Free with Alesso and Clementine Douglas
11. LA On Acid with Good Times Ahead
12. Pretty People feat. INJI
13. Goodies
14. Don’t Let Me Let Go with ILLENIUM feat. EVAN GIIA


November 30—Los Angeles, CA—The Roxy Theatre (DJ Hanzel)
December 1—Los Angeles, CA—The Mayan (Dillon Francis Moombahton)
December 2—Los Angeles, CA—The Shrine (Dillon Francis and Friends)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here