Re.decay Enlist Wifty Bangura And ADH For ‘Check The Vibe’ From Forthcoming LP

re.decay check the vibe

Following the recent video release for These Days with Kirani Ayat, Re.decay return with second single ‘Check The Vibe’ alongside Wifty Bangura and ADH from their forthcoming Way Out East album.

With a passion for collaborating with talented artists from all corners of the globe, the Berlin based production duo Re.decay showcase sultry whispers from Sierra Leone hailing vocalist Wifty Bangura of burgeoning Baltimore based collective Epic Fam, and smooth Afro-hop tones from Senegal/Jamaica hailing, NYC based artist ADH.

Spearheaded by Wifty, ‘Check The Vibe’ displays her impressive range from masterfully stacked harmonies to a punchy rap verse. Her delivery is complimented by smooth bars from ADH as they fuse together Baltimore hip-hop with Afrobeat rhythms. Immersing himself in the track’s unique universe with ease, ADH shares “this record depicts people being on the same frequency as you. Whether that be your love life, spiritually etc. All forms of relationships.”

This new single arrives before Re.decay’s full album in January that will feature 15 artists from 8 different countries and 3 continents. Taking influence from Dr Dre, Little Dragon, Anderson Paak, Mac Miller, GuiltyBeatz, Kendrick Lamar, Madlib and more, the duo have moulded a sound that is uniquely their own.

Showcasing their playful blend of eastern and western rhythms, ‘Check The Vibe’ shines a light on their signature work of cross-cultural pairings. Poised to marry afro-infused grooves, raw hip-hop, soulful house, and smooth R&B, the album will explore the full gritty and ethereal sonic universe of Re.decay’s catalogue.

After 2 years of producing for other artists, this will be Re.decay’s most ambitious project to date, marking a confident return to centre stage as artists in their own right.

Re.decay – ‘Check The Vibe’ ft. Wifty Bangura & ADH is out now.

‘Way Out East’ is out 28th January 2021 via RDK Records.

Way Out East Album Tracklist:

1. Way Out East (ft. Chief Kellz)
2. These Days (ft. Kirani Ayat)
3. Seder (ft. K. Marie Kim & T’neeya)
4. Farther (ft. ADH & Shekhinah)
5. Radio ft. (Temple, DDM & Brian Ennals)
6. Nobody Knows (ft. Eze Jackson & Emmanuel Jackson)
7. Check The Vibe (ft. Wifty Bangura & ADH)
8. Spinal Tap
9. Cosa Nostra (ft. Mawcom X)
10. About A Tree (ft. Tyler Moonlight)
11. Another Day (ft. Tinuke, Eze Jackson & Tim Turner)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here