Depeche Mode confirm release date for new album


Essex based electronic rock band, Depeche Mode’s new album ‘Spirit’ to be released on March 17 this year.

The band’s 14th album will be out on Columbia Records, and was produced by American producer, Matrixxman & Simian Mobile Disco’s James Ford. Interestingly, before the ‘Spirit’ is out, their new single ‘Where’s The Revolution’ will be released today (February 3). This track will be their first new release since 2013.

“We’re exceptionally proud of Spirit’s sound and energy, and we’re excited to get back on tour to share it with our fans around the world,” said Dave Gahan when the album and tour announcement was made last year.

Depeche Mode will be commencing their 34-city European tour on May 5th at Stockholm, after which they will head to North & South America.

Book your tickets here!

Listen to the popular tracks from their previous album ‘Delta Machine’ :

Heaven – Depeche Mode

Soothe My Soul – Depeche Mode

Ranjiv Asher
Follow me



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here