#Album: Gareth Emery – Drive [Available April 1]


Well Gareth Emery has been talking a while about an upcoming album for us, and we are very excited for it. This is what he had to say about his upcoming album, “Drive”.


Finally, it’s happening, nearly 4 years after my first artist album ‘Northern Lights’ the follow up is ready.

I’ve basically been writing this new album since Concrete Angel (nearly two years) and without any bias (wink wink) I can honestly say I think it’s the best work of my career. It’s all about songs and melodies and a step away from EDM festival drops – yes, there are a varieties of styles represented, but each and every track is absolutely Gareth Emery.

A few of the tracks have been tested extensively in my sets and tweaked many times based on crowd reaction (Firebird, Javelin, Layers, Entrada) but I am most excited about some of the vocalists. As usual, I wanted to stay away from big name artists and work with as many people as possible who hadn’t sung on dance tracks before, so I’ve recruited a few people from the worlds of acoustic music, some songwriters, and one vocalist who works in a shop that we found singing covers on YouTube. I doubt he’ll be there for long though, he’s absolutely incredible.

Of course it was also amazing to work with Krewella (some of the nicest, most talented people on the planet) and of course Bo Bruce who sung the first single ‘U’ which has gone down extremely well. Her voice is just next level and I’m sure this won’t be the only track we do together. Finally, Christina Novelli returns for a track, as does my sister Roxanne who also co-wrote a number of the other songs on the album. All in all I’m pretty f*cking excite to share this with you.
Ok, enough chat from me – it’ll be out April 1st but you can pre-order it from iTunes right now by going here.”


1. Entrada

2. Dynamite feat. Christina Novelli

3. Eye of The Storm feat. Gavin Beach

4. Javelin feat. Ben Gold

5. Beautiful Rage feat. LJ Ayrten

6. Million Years feat. Asia Whiteacre

7. Firebird

8. Soldier feat. Roxanne Emery

9. Lights & Thunder feat. Krewella

10. U feat. Bo Bruce

11. Long Way Home

Bonus track:

12. Layers

Follow me!