Deborah De Luca Makes Emphatic BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix Debut

deborah de luca mix

Following a whirlwind week at this year’s annual Amsterdam Dance Event, and with a huge South America tour commencing at the end of October, prolific Italian techno icon Deborah De Luca continues her unstoppable 2019 streak as she makes her long-awaited BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix debut.

Introduced by Pete Tong as “The Techno Queen of Naples”, Deborah De Luca steps up to the hallowed BBC Radio 1 turntables armed with her peak-time essentials and a collection of the freshest new music. From unreleased Sola_mente cuts to a wide range of exclusive new edits, strap in for an epic journey through two uninterrupted hours of thumping high-octane techno.

Aired at 01.00 GMT on Saturday, October 19, you can now listen to the two-hour mix in its entirety.

Widely regarded as one of the most in-demand talents to grace the international techno circuit over the past decade, Deborah De Luca is currently enjoying the most successful year of her career to date. Regularly clocking upwards of twenty-five shows each month at some of the most revered festivals and club venues the world over, October 31 will see the Naples-born DJ and producer embark on a seven-date tour of South America, with headline shows in Rosario (Argentina), Montevideo (Uruguay), Concepcion, Santiago (Chile), Cali, Medellin and Neiva (Colombia).

Having recently celebrated a landmark fiftieth release on her Sola_mente Records imprint with ’19 Calls’, and with her previous critically acclaimed single ‘Waiting For You’ still making waves worldwide, Deborah De Luca will be releasing brand new music on Sola_mente Records before the end of the year.

BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix Tracklist

1. Nostromos – The Message (Original Mix)
2. Deborah De Luca – Vision Ecstasy (Original Mix)
3. DMCK – Aigha Bass (Original Mix)
4. Dolby D, Luix Spectrum – Nimbus (A.P. Remix)
5. Deborah De Luca – Writing Sons (Original Mix)
6. Otin – Blackout (Niereich Shadym and Tximelata Remix)
7. Sopik – Renew Yourself (Original Mix)
8. Deborah De Luca – Waiting For You (Original Mix)
9. Keith Carnal – Backstage Gathering (Original Mix)
10. Nostromos – The Devil Inside (Original Mix)
11. Ramiro Lopez, Juliet Fox – On Your Face (Original Mix)
12. Nostromos – He Was Ready (Original Mix)
13. Jim Noizer – Slave The The Rave (Original Mix)
14. Deborah De Luca – Inspirations (Niereich vs Shadym Remix)
15. Deborah De Luca feat. Emyland – STORIE (Original Mix)
16. WOTAFAK – Terra Void (Original Mix)
17. Franco Ricciardi – Prumesse (Deborah De Luca Edit)
18. Vendex – Conquest I (Original Mix)
19. Deborah De Luca – Come Get It (Original Mix)
20. Queen – Radio Gaga (Deborah De Luca Edit)
21. MOTVS – Contrast (Original Mix)
22. Deborah De Luca – I Miss You (Original Mix)
23. Billie Eilish – Bad Guy (Deborah De Luca Edit)
24. Franco Ricciardi – Madama Blu (Deborah De Luca Edit)
25. Fluxx & Lola – Romance (Deborah De Luca Remix)

Shivani Murthy


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here