Dillon Francis announces Spanish language album – WUT WUT


Platinum-selling artist, DJ, and producer Dillon Francis today announces his highly anticipated Spanish language studio album, WUT WUT due for release on 28th September 2018 via his own IDGAFOS record label.

WUT WUT is available to pre-add on Apple Music HERE, pre-order on iTunes HERE, and pre-save on Spotify HEREstarting today. Limited edition pre-order merch bundles are available exclusively through Dillon Francis’ store HERE.

“The whole thing started from the Westside EP in 2011. I had just discovered moombahton and began experimenting with Latin styles,” shared Francis. “For my second album, I wanted to create one cohesive vision, since I now have a better understanding about what that means. Latin music is very close to my heart, and I knew this would be fun. I was trying to go back to the super-duper roots of where I came from. I feel like I could’ve put this out right after the EP, but I’m glad I did it now because of everything I’ve learned and the people I’ve met.”

WUT WUT follows Francis’ 2014 debut studio album Money Sucks, Friends Rule. Executive produced by Toy Selectah, the albumwas recorded in New York City, Miami, Dominican Republic, and Mexico City. Francis began teasing WUT WUT earlier this year with the release of tracks “Ven” (feat. Arcángel & Quimico Ultra Mega), “We The Funk” (feat. Fuego), “BaBaBa” (feat. Young Ash)and “Look At That Butt” (feat. Jarina De Marco).

Francis today also released the album’s latest single, “Never Let You Go” (feat. De La Ghetto). Sparking his interest in creating a Spanish language album, Francis began working on the track just hours after meeting artists De La Ghetto and El Guincho at the 2016 Latin GRAMMY®Awards. Francis today also shared an accompanying music video for the track, directed by Austin Peters.

IDGAFOS originated from Francis’ 2011 song of the same name, which at the time, reflected the culmination of his signature musical productions. The term has since evolved into a rallying cry for all things Dillon Francis — his clothing line, epic live show, and now an outlet with which to release his new music. In his own words, IDGAFOS is “to be spirited and happy… to never give a fuck or shit about anything but remaining positive.”

Last month, a controversial mural reserved for verified influencers was revealed as a true-to-life hoaxto launch Like and Subscribe, an upcoming original series from Verizon’s go90 and Tumblr starring Francis. The stunt quickly sparked outrage on social media and garnered international media coverage.

It was also recently announced that Comedy Central is developingLiving The Dream, a new series from Francis and comedian/author Aaron Karo. In addition to serving as writer, actor, and executive producer for the show, Francis will also contribute original music.

This summer, Francis will perform at numerous international music festivals and resume his residency at the Wynn Las Vegas for the third consecutive year. A complete list of upcoming live dates and ticket information can be found HERE.

WUT WUT Tracklisting:

1. White Boi (feat. Lao Ra)
2. Esta Noche (feat. Ximena Sariñana)
3. No Pare (feat. Yashua)
4. Sexo (feat. iLe)
5. Never Let You Go (feat. De La Ghetto)
6. We The Funk (feat. Fuego)
7. Look At That Butt (feat. Jarina De Marco)
8. Cuando (feat. Happy Colors)
9. Ven (feat. Arcangel & Quimico Ultra Mega)
10. BaBaBa (feat. Young Ash)
11. Get It Get it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Lost Password

Sign Up


For reviews, interviews, press releases, promos and demos, please send a mail to [email protected]

View Playlists