Escape, the new album from Gorgon City is out now!

Escape album

UK duo Gorgon City have released of their brand-new album Escape today, the eagerly anticipated follow-up to 2014’s Sirens. The duo has also shared a video for album track “Let It Go” featuring NAATIONS, which can be viewed below.

“Let It Go” follows on from previous NAATIONS collaboration “Real Life” (with Duke Dumont), a Balearic anthem which soon became the soundtrack to the 2017 Ibiza season. The video is directed by Mikhail Mehra, the Indian-American creative talent responsible for Major Lazer & DJ Snake’s “Lean On.” Focusing on Matt and Kye (Gorgon City) as they drive through the LA night, “Let It Go” sees two ambiguous female figures emerge from the duo’s vehicle, matching the brooding and mysterious mood of the production.

Escape showcases Gorgon City’s sonic diversity, ranging from more downtempo summer chill-out anthems to more club-ready productions, including “Go Deep,” as well as “Hear That” featuring D Double E and “One Last Song” with JP Cooper and Yungen.

Kicking off on October 25 at The Showbox in Seattle, the Escape live tour follows Gorgon City’s recent sold-out UK and Europe Kingdom tour. The fall 2018 run includes two nights at The Novo in Los Angeles on October 31 and November 1 and a November 17 stop at Brooklyn’s Great Hall at Avant Gardner. Each ticket will include a digital copy of the album as part of the ticket price. Support comes from Los Angeles-based, GRAMMY-nominated producer King Henry, who will be opening for Gorgon City with his infectious melodic productions across all dates.

Having established themselves as one of the most in-demand acts around, Gorgon City have enjoyed stellar success over the past 5 years thanks to their unique blend of bass-driven house music and addictive vocals, launching their own club-focused REALM imprint, which also houses releases such as Grooves On The Vinyl EP, “Motorola” and BBC Radio 1 specialist anthem “Primal Call.”

Escape Tracklist:

1. Kingdom (feat Raphaella)
2. Real Life (Gorgon City & Duke Dumont feat NAATIONS)
3. Blame (feat Josh Barry)
4. Go Deep (feat Kamille & Ghosted)
5. Let It Go (Gorgon City x NAATIONS)
6. One Last Song (feat JP Cooper & Yungen)
7. Never Enough (feat Chenai)
8. Hear That (feat D Double E)
9. All Four Walls (feat Vaults)
10. Love Me (feat Lulu James)
11. Overdose (feat Josh Barry)
12. Night Drive (feat Kelly Kiara)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here