ODESZA Release The 12th Installment of NO.SLEEP Mix After Two And a Half Years

odesza no sleep mix listen

It’s been a while since the A Moment Apart Tour ended and we hadn’t heard much from the multi-talented ODESZA.

For those who were lucky enough to experience those live shows in the flesh, ODESZA is sure to be up there on their list of favourites.

But after this long silence, they are back with the 12th installment of their NO.SLEEP Mix. The series that they started 6 years ago saw its last installment out just prior to the release of the stunning 2017 LP, A Moment Apart.

This 60-minute curated mix reminds us of just why we missed them so much!

The electronic duo consisting of Harrison Mills and Clayton Knight start the mix with a heartfelt audio message from Mills’ mom and go into a mix of stunning tracks by Caribou, Mura Masa Rufus, as well as Drake, among many more.

The set was also accompanied by a message from the duo which read –

“These mixes are a reminder of the power of music to bring people together even when we are apart. Please support small businesses, medical workers, and those who have lost their job amongst this outbreak as you are able. Now is the time for solidarity from a distance. Please stay home and stay healthy. H + C.”

They also took a moment to announce this mix was the first of many in a new series brought to us by their label Foreign Family Collective called “Intermission Broadcast.”

You can subscribe to the series here.

Within just hours of the release, the mix was already trending on Youtube as the duo jumped on to chat with their fans just after the release!

Find the full tracklist below.

A Message from my Mom 🙂 – H
Tourist – Elixir
HAIM – Walking Away (Mura Masa Remix)
RJD2 – Smoke & Mirrors
Caribou – Home
Drake – Nice For What (Ticklish & Uki edit)
Jarami – Bahia x Tints Edit
SG Lewis x Clairo – Better
Darius (ft. Wayne Snow) – Lost In The Moment
Stumbleine – Heart Shaped Locket (Essáys Sunchain Remix)
Rufus – Underwater (HJ Edit)
Christian Löffler – York x Chromatics – Sound of Silence
Rhye – Song For You (Jacques Greene Remix)
??? – ???
Sophie – Faceshopping (Madeaux Remix)
Moderat – Versions
Vasser – Whatever You Want
Kenton Slash Demon – Syko
Kiasmos – Burnt
Touch Sensitive – Before U Met My Body
Max Cooper – Perpetual Motion
Jon Hopkins – Emerald Rush
Four Tet – Baby
Rice Boy Sleeps – Happiness

Melody Siganporia
Follow me



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here