Protocol gears up for “Nicky Romero & Friends” Miami Showcase and releases “Protocol Vibes – Miami 2018” Part 2

Protocol Recordings

As the famed Miami Music Week quickly approaches, Nicky Romero and his Protocol Recordings crew are gearing up for another unforgettable label showcase.

The annual Protocol Miami party will return to the avante-garde and glamorous ORA Nightclub in South Beach on March 22nd, hosting a dynamic roster of heavyweights including Nicky Romero himself, Breathe Carolina, D.O.D, Raiden, Disco Fries, Sunstars and Antoine Delvig. To gear up for what’s surely going to be a night filled with both hedonistic indulgences and good vibes, Protocol is releasing two EPs of brand new music as part of their “Protocol Vibes” series.

After the “Protocol Vibes Pt.1” set a high-energy standard for the packages, the Part 2 series amps it up a notch right away with its first track “Hard Knock” by Wasback & 22Bullets, which delivers serrating synths and soul-shaking bass. FaderX steps in with the bouncy, electro-influenced “No Rush,” which is followed by Drop Department & Sovth’s appropriately titled booty-shaking track “Boogie Monstah.” Closing out the fun is Jakob Trice’s “Your Groove,” a feel-good disco influenced number that makes dancing irresistible. The anticipation continues to build toward the Protocol showcase in Miami, and based on the “Protocol Vibes” series so far, this is one party you won’t want to miss. Prior Protocol lineups have included Florian Picasso, Yves V, Raiden, Blinders, Deniz Koyu (now known as KO:YU), Kryder, and Stadiumx as well as surprise performances from Armin van Buuren, Afrojack, David Guetta and Martin Garrix among others. Get your tickets here and stay tuned for the next “Protocol Vibes” release on March 16th!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here