Kygo reveals the full tracklisting to his debut album


As we edge ever closer towards the release of ‘Cloud Nine’, Kygo now officially reveals the full tracklisting to his debut album.

Set for release on May 13, 2016, Kygo has assembled a ‘who’s who’ list of collaborators to feature on ‘Cloud Nine’, with the Norwegian sensation handpicking some of the most gifted vocalists from across the world to feature. The tracklisting (below) was exclusively revealed via Shazam on Wednesday, April 20.

Pre-Order ‘Cloud Nine’

Produced and written by Kygo, ‘Cloud Nine’ features artists from every genre imaginable, with the likes of John Legend, Foxes, Tom Odell and Angus & Julia Stone all contributing to original songs for the album. ‘Happy Birthday’ featuring John Legend is a tribute to the birth of Legend’s recently born daughter, Luna, whilst Foxes sings her heart out on the Sia penned ‘Oasis’. Also featured on ‘Cloud Nine’ are previously released hit singles such as ‘Firestone’ featuring Conrad Sewell, ‘Stole The Show’ with Parson James and ‘Stay’ with Maty Noyes, which have collectively sold upwards of eight million copies worldwide.

James Vincent McMorrow also lends his vocals to the seventh track on the album for ‘I’m In Love’, which is now available to stream via all platforms.

Stream ‘I’m In Love’ featuring James Vincent McMorrow.

Originally tipped by Billboard as the ‘the next EDM superstar’, Kygo has gone on to become that and so much more over the last 15 months. Just a few of his recent feats in addition to producing a full-length album include becoming the fastest artist to ever reach one billion streams on Spotify, planning his very own festival in his hometown of Bergen, and becoming the first ever electronic musician to perform at the Nobel Peace Prize concert. He even ended up adorning the front cover of Billboard Magazine in February 2016.

In addition to all of these accomplishments, Kygo has toured extensively over the last six months on his ‘Cloud Nine’ world tour. The tour has seen him play a number of sold out shows in both the United States and Europe, from the Greek Theater in Los Angeles and Barclays Center in New York to Barclays Arena in Madrid and Le Zénith in Paris. He finishes up the whirlwind tour this weekend with two sold-out performances at London’s O2 Brixton Academy.

‘Cloud Nine’, will be officially released on May 13, 2016, via Sony Music International. Those who pre-order the album will also receive instant downloads for Kygo’s previously released tracks on the album, including ‘Fragile’ with Labrinth and ‘Raging’ featuring Kodaline. See below for the full tracklisting to ‘Cloud Nine’

Cloud Nine Full Album Tracklisting:

1. Intro
2. Stole The Show feat. Parson James
3. Fiction feat. Tom Odell
4. Raging feat. Kodaline
5. Firestone feat. Conrad Sewell
6. Happy Birthday feat. John Legend
7. I’m In Love feat. James Vincent McMorrow
8. Oasis feat. Foxes
9. Not Alone feat. Rhodes
10. Serious feat. Matt Corby
11. Stay feat. Maty Noyes
12. Nothing Left feat. Will Heard
13. Fragile feat. Labrinth
14. Carry Me feat. Julia Michaels
15. For What It’s Worth feat. Angus & Julia Stone


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here