Archie Hamilton Reveals Debut Album, ‘Archive Fiction’


UK producer Archie Hamilton has dropped details of his debut studio album ‘Archive Fiction’, forthcoming on his own imprint Moscow.

Informed by Archie’s extensive experiences in clubs since his early teens, ‘Archive Fiction’ is a ten track LP merging his trademark minimal styles with more contemporary tastes and a myriad of influences including trip-hop, dub-techno, acid jazz, drum N bass, and house.

Included on the album are tracks ‘Waisted’ and the most recent ‘Make The Difference’ with New York’s Sole Channel Music and Muzik 4 Tomorrow founder aka Mr. V.

Focus track ‘Eye of the Storm’ features vocals from drum N bass royalty, Onallee. The ex-member of infamous Reprazent crew came out of semi-retirement to feature on this cut which draws on Archie’s early Bristolian experiences.

The sumptuous and atmospheric ‘A Little Lower’ slows the pace and invokes a journey through dub and acid jazz, recorded with the live bass guitar acoustics of Navid Asghari, a composition inspired by Archie’s affinity to the likes of Portishead, DJ Krush and Thievery Corporation.

An album fuelled by over 10 years of production experience and a lifetime committed to music, ‘Archive Fiction’ is a debut that showcases the breadth of Archie’s palate as a producer and his ability to transcend the world of underground house.

Get the album here.


1 Six Years Later
2 Lifted
3 Relax Your Body
4 Make The Difference feat. Mr V
5 Can’t Be Serious
6 Eye of the Storm feat. Onallee
7 Dustin Off Man
8 A Little Lower
9 Quicksand
10 Waisted

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Lost Password

Sign Up

View Playlists