James Egbert – Friction [Album]


James Egbert has produced a staggering number of top 100 releases over his career including many originals and remixes of will.I.am, Far East Movement, Sam Smith and Naughty Boy with respected labels like Armada, Virgin, Interscope and Universal Recordings.

His music has been played by too many big names to list, but that list does include Martin Garrix, Tiesto, Zedd and Steve Aoki. Add performances at EDC, Tomorrowland and clubs around the world, and you have a seasoned veteran DJ with a production arsenal that is bigger than most festival headliners’.

‘Friction’ is a brilliant 13 song journey to the edge of the galaxy and back beginning with the initial rush from “The Space” and “Posers.” Nina Storey achieves singing perfection on “Sound System” and she’s complimented well by Egbert’s own vocal stylings. In fact, you can hear the multi-talented, veteran performer’s voice throughout the album including on “Tiny,” written about his unborn child.

“Gamma,” the 12th track, marks the first reunion between James Egbert and Addison (formerly known as Schoolboy) since their massive 2013 collaboration on the Silver Lining EP.

‘Friction’ is out now on Fuzion Muzik.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here