Flux Pavilion – Tesla [Available September 18]


This September will see the release of Flux Pavilion’s long awaited debut album ‘Tesla’, named so after the measurement of magnetic flux density, the galvanizing charge that runs through all of his work and has driven him to capture the zeitgeist and lead the pack throughout his 7 year career.

Flux Pavilion will also be translating this power into an electrifying live show, taking it on the road for a mammoth 3 month tour across the US this fall.

Joining him on the album will be a wealth of legendary and contemporary collaborators: Hip-hop pioneers Soulsonic Force lead the charge with artist manifesto ‘We are Creators’, a fully realised expression of what drives any musician to reach for the stars. Tom Cane, who lent his vocals to Wilkinson’s smash ‘Half Life’, spearheads ‘Feels Good’ an uplifting future anthem and demonstrating Flux’s versatility and raw positivity. Matthew Koma, the voice of modern big-room dance lends himself to the huge, rousing ‘Emotional’ which along with the Bully Songs collaboration ‘Ironheart’ provide two of the the album’s heart-rending high points.

‘Tesla’ represents what it means to be Flux Pavilion, an album of rich and honest songs and emotion, expressed through the electronics and sonics that have come to define his sound. Rising through the bass scene and going on to work with the likes of Childish Gambino, Dillon Francis, Steve Aoki and Turin Brakes and remixing Skrillex, Jamiroquai, MIA and DJ Fresh.

You can pre-order the album here.

Follow me!