Boiler Room Makes Its Comeback To India

boiler room makes its comeback to india

Boiler Room, the global dance music property, is coming to India!

Earlier today, Boiler Room TV announced via their Instagram that tickets are available for their India leg and revealed the dates and cities for their 2022 edition. The Indian leg was already in a buzz since Daytimers’ historic showcase.

Check post here:

Boiler Room says,

“Boiler Room is coming to India this month for a three-leg tour through some of the country’s most vibrant music hubs. We’re returning to Bengaluru and Mumbai with major showcases, and making our debut in Hyderabad with a special Sunday session.

Hosted in the cities’ prime twilight zones, these shows will pair local heroes with rising global stars. The programme will be announced very soon – for now, be swift and grab your tickets; they won’t be around for long.”

Tickets have been announced with pricing starting at INR 1,200 and going up to INR 2000. Early bird and the 1st release have already sold out for all cities, showing that the people are really excited about what’s coming. It won’t be long before the line up is revealed.

With Boiler Room, the story began with a webcam taped to the wall, opening a keyhole into London’s subway system. The archive consists of over 8000 performances by over 5000 artists across 200 cities since 2010. These performances continue today. They support emerging artists and tell stories from the fringes and connect local dance floors to the wider world.

Its not the first time Boiler Room has sets its foot in India. The earlier tours were hosted by Mumbai and Delhi where artists like Sandunes, Blot!, AsymetriK, Oceantied were a part of the line up.

Things are looking pretty exciting now as the news is still fresh and its one of the biggest announcement post the pandemic in Indian music.
We can’t wait to see what magic the Indian artist create.

Hurry up, if you are a true Boiler Room fan and want to rage with the gang.

Grab your tickets at here.

Shantanu Gursal


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here